The 19th Northeastern Symposium on Mathematical Analysis



Execellent Poster Awards were given to the following young researchers:
  Ikki Fukuda(Hokkaido University,D1)
  Nobuhito Miyake(Tohoku University, M2)
  Asato Mukai(Tohoku University, M2)
  Kohei Nakayama(Tohoku University, M2)

Hiroaki Aikawa (Hokkaido University)
Tsukasa Iwabuchi (Tohoku University)
Nao Hamamuki (Hokkaido University)
February 19 - 20, 2018
Room 5-201, Faculty of Science Building #5, Hokkaido University
Matthias Röger (Technische Universität Dortmund)
Akihito Hora (Hokkaido University)
Hideo Kozono (Waseda University/Tohoku University)
Takahiro Okabe (Hirosaki University)
Yuan Gao (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Andreas Rätz (Technische Universität Dortmund)
Martin Saal (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Patrick Tolksdorf (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Yuta Aihara (Hokkaido University)
Fumihiko Nakamura (Hokkaido University)
Satoshi Handa (Hokkaido University)
Shota Tateyama (Tohoku University)
Kotaro Hisa (Tohoku University)
February 19 (Mon.) 19:00-21:00
"Big Catch of Sushi Wakakoma" 1-11, Kita 11-jo Nishi 21-chome, Chuou-ku, Sapporo-shi


Mon 19 Feb 2018
9:40-10:30Akihito Hora (Hokkaido University)
On evolution of macroscopic profiles and their fluctuations for growing random Young diagrams
10:40-11:30Takahiro Okabe (Hirosaki University)
Remark on the local solvability of the Navier-Stokes equations in weak Lebesgue spaces
11:30-13:30Lunch Break
13:30-14:00Patrick Tolksdorf (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Resolvent estimates in Morrey spaces
14:10-14:40Andreas Rätz (Technische Universität Dortmund)
A coupled bulk-surface model for lipid raft formation in biological membranes
15:00-15:20Satoshi Handa (Hokkaido University)
The behaviour of the Ising single spin expectation at any temperature
15:20-15:40Kotaro Hisa (Tohoku University)
Existence of solutions for a fractional semilinear parabolic equation with singular initial data
16:00-18:15Free Discussion & Poster Session
Tue 20 Feb 2018
9:40-10:30Matthias Röger (Technische Universität Dortmund)
Nonlocal perturbations of higher-order interfacial energies
10:40-11:30Hideo Kozono (Waseda University/Tohoku University)
Finite energy for the Navier-Stokes equations and Liouville-type theorems
11:30-13:10Lunch Break
13:10-13:40Yuta Aihara (Hokkaido University)
Functional differential operators on Fock spaces in the Q-space representation
13:50-14:20Martin Saal (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
The primitive equations with only horizontal viscosity
14:30-15:00Yuan Gao (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Global existence and latent singularity of solutions to thin film equations deriving from epitaxial growth
15:20-15:40Shota Tateyama (Tohoku University)
Existence of Lp-viscosity solutions to the double obstacle problem with unbounded ingredients
15:40-16:00Fumihiko Nakamura (Hokkaido University)
Asymptotic periodicity of Markov operator for perturbed Nagumo-Sato model
16:00-16:20Poster Award Ceremony & Closing

This workshop is co-organized by Research Alliance Center of Mathematical Science (RecMas), Tohoku University.

This workshop is partially supported by
JSPS KAKENHI Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (S)
"Elucidations on uninvestigated problems related to the criticality of nonlinear dissipative and dispersive structures in mathematical models"
Grant Number: 25220702 (Principal Investigator: Takayoshi Ogawa)
JSPS KAKENHI Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (S)
Grant Number: 26220702 (Principal Investigator: Yoshikazu Giga)
JSPS KAKENHI Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (A)
Grant Number: 17H01092 (Principal Investigator: Hiroaki Aikawa)
JSPS Leading Initiative for Excellent Young Researchers(LEADER)operated by Funds for the Development of Human Resources in Science and Technology
(Principal Investigator: Keisuke Takasao)
JSPS Program for Advancing Strategic International Networks to Accelerate the Circulation of Talented Researchers
(Tohoku University)
Institute for Mathematics in Advanced Interdisciplinary Study